Another Beginning

Another Beginning

Hi…I lost my progress on free code camp. It certainly means starting from the scratch.

Day 1 Pic 1.PNG Anyway, I have decided to do that and I hope you go down this journey with me. Anyway, we have started from the start. Five lessons per day. It is a new curriculum on responsive web design. I would be practicing the 5 lessons I learnt today. They are:

  1. HTML elements have opening tags and closing tags

freecode 1.PNG

  1. The h1 to h6 heading elements are used to signify the importance of content below them. The lower the number, the higher the importance, so h2 elements have less importance than h1 elements. Only use one h1 element per page and place lower importance headings below higher.

free code 2.PNG

  1. Adding a paragraph element

free code 3.PNG

  1. Commenting in HTML elements.

free code 4.PNG

  1. HTML5 has some elements that identify different content areas. These elements make your HTML easier to read and help with Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and accessibility. I used the attribute in this lesson.

free code 5.PNG Any limitations? None. I even felt it was too simple. That is all I learnt today. A link to the work is below. Thanks for sticking with me.

onose12.github.io/friends-photo-app